You are here:   Forums
Register   |  Login

***IMPORTANT NOTICE 6/4/2018*** - Unfortunately Birdline are now full with regard to rescue birds, and are currently UNABLE take additional birds into the charity. We will provide an update as soon as the position changes

WARNING – Please Be Aware 

If you are looking to re-home your parrot, please always use a reputable Parrot Rescue Organisation.

Always check to ensure the organisation you wish to use is registered with an approved organisation such as ‘The Charities Commission’ 

Please note that we only operate in England, Scotland and Wales. Birds going to be re-homed or safe housed must stay in one of these three countries 

PrevPrev Go to previous topic
NextNext Go to next topic
Last Post 24-03-2016 4:47 AM by  Pat
Parrots Sitter (1 night, 2 days) required in Essex
 0 Replies
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Registered Users

New Forum Member
New Forum Member

Send Private Message

24-03-2016 4:47 AM

    I have not yet set-up a date as this can be discussed with the sitter.

    I need 3 times per year to visit my mother who is in a home in Le Havre (France).... I am a French national.

    Each time I have to drive to Portsmouth to catch a ferry that takes 8 hours at night, so I usually go on a Friday evening and come back on saturday late evening.  I usually advertise in the Essex Chronicle.

    Preferably a lady used to cockatiels and/or african greys.  I do have a spare double bedroom so the sitter can sleep comfortably for one night.  All the rooms in the house have a TV.  The semi-detached house sits opposite a park and has 3 sets garden areas, the back is occupied by a large aviary.

    The sitter would need to keep my routine with my birds, which is to sit with them between 19:00 and 20:30 in the evening (there is a tv in the room). I am afraid you will need to sleep next to a baby monitor to make sure nothing bad is happening, but it is usually very quite at night time though the cockatiels always squabble a bit.

    You would be able to use all the facilities and the side garden has a large driveway so you can park your car.

    Important factor: there is also one dog, a white westie who is deaf and will need to be fed (4 pouches/day) and for the side door to be opened at regular intervals so he can lift his paw on the lawn.  There is a dog walker that would come twice to pick the dog up too walk him in the park.  So you can concentrate in spending sometimes with the birds.

    1 night and 2 days with your caring attention rewards of £120 cash and  big thank you from me for enabling me to visit my elderly mother.


    You are not authorized to post a reply.

    As part of the new European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) we have to give visitors to our web site an opportunity to choose not to accept Cookies each time they visit. The most straight forward way to achieve this is to ask people to 'Accept Cookies' (or not) each time they visit the site. The users choice will then ONLY be remembered while the browser is open, once it is closed or the computer is shut down the cookie will expire thus the users choice will not be remembered.
    To learn more about what cookies are and how to manage them visit